Details of the Academy Week 2020

Organizational details: What can you expect during Academy Week?


Both tracks offer a minimum of two individual lessons a 45 min, rehearsals in chamber and orchestral music respectively, as well as joint workshops for all participants. At the end of the week, participants will get the chance to present the results of their work in a public performance.

Baroque orchestral music: This year, the Freiburger Barockorchester offers a course on orchestral music. The programme includes Jean-Féry Rebel’s suite Les élémens and Jan Dismas Zelenka’s Hipocondrie a 7 concertanti (selection of individual musicians for each piece will be decided by the instructors). In order to qualify for the course, participants are required to be well versed in historically informed performance (Baroque pitch 415 Hz) and must bring their own instrument (with the exception of harpsichords, which will be provided).

Contemporary chamber music: Pieces for the course offeredby ensemble recherche won’t be selected until after the application process has ended. We encourage you to sign up as an existing ensemble, even if you are just getting started. You are welcome to suggest specific contemporary chamber music pieces whichyou would like to work on. Otherwise we will select the repertoire for you. If you apply as an ensemble, you will receive a group discount (course fee: €300 per person). Individual applications are still possible and equally welcome.

Here you can find details of the course programme, the lecturers and the registrations as well as in the brochure below.

Flyer_20200305_english_lowres

Details zur Akademie-Woche 2020

Organisatorische Details: Was erwartet Euch bei der Akademie-Woche?

In beiden Schwerpunkten werden Einzelunterricht (min. 2 mal 45 min.), Kammermusik- bzw. Orchesterproben sowie gemeinsame Workshops für alle Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer angeboten. Die musikalischen Ergebnisse werden in einem Abschlusskonzert der Öffentlichkeit präsentiert.

Barocke Orchestermusik: Das Freiburger Barockorchester bietet dieses Jahr einen Orchesterkurs an. Auf dem Programm stehen unter anderem Jean-Féry Rebels Suite Les élémens und Jan Dismas Zelenkas Hipocondrie a 7 concertanti (die Aufteilung der einzelnen Musikerinnen und Musiker nach Stücken erfolgt durch die Dozierenden). Voraussetzung für den Unterricht beim Freiburger Barockorchester ist Erfahrung im Musizieren auf einem historischen Instrument (Kammerton 415 Hz). Ein eigenes Instrument mit historischer Bauweise muss mitgebracht werden (die einzige Ausnahme bilden Cembali, die gestellt werden).

Zeitgenössische Kammermusik: Die Stückauswahl für den Kurs des ensemble recherche erfolgt nach Ende der Anmeldefrist. Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie sich als bestehende Ensembles anmelden, auch wenn Sie sich noch in der Gründungsphase befinden. Gerne können Sie uns zeitgenössische Kammermusikstücke vorschlagen, die Sie erarbeiten möchten. Andernfalls übernehmen wir die Repertoireauswahl. Bei der Anmeldung als Ensembles erhalten Sie einen Gruppenrabatt (Kursgebühr: 300 Euro pro Person). Einzelanmeldungen nach wie vor möglich und ebenso willkommen.

Hier findet Ihr Details zum Kursprogramm, zu den Dozentinnen und Dozenten und zu den Anmeldungen sowie im im Flyer unten.

Flyer_20200403_deutsch_lowres