Academy week

Academy Week:
What are our goals?

Coexistence of tradition and modernity

Taking place from September 7 to 12 2020, Academy-Week is the event at the heart of the Ensemble Academy Freiburg. Surpassing the co-existence of different styles and periods, this program aims to give participants a thorough understanding of early and contemporary music. Since mutual artistic inspiration is absolutely vital to this endeavour, we are convinced participants will benefit greatly from sharing their experiences with different performance techniques and broadening their horizon by learning new approaches. What we hope to achieve with Academy-Week is to give participants the opportunity to learn specific skills for use in specialised ensembles and to simply come together in their joy of making music.

ensemble recherche & Freiburger Barockorchester:
Who are we?

Long established, dedicated to the spirit of new beginnings
Together the ensemble recherche and the Freiburger Barockorchester offer the Academy Week in ensemble playing. Both formations are impressive examples of how specialisation in one repertoire and a fascination for innovation go hand in hand. They are united in their search for exciting worlds of sound as well as their desire for the unknown. The Ensemble Academy Freiburg aims to connect the two respective core areas of early and contemporary music and serve as a forum for exchange.

Musikerinnen und Musiker des Freiburger Barockorchesters und des ensemble recherche

Who are we addressing?

Professional curiosity and inquisitive profession
We are looking for advanced music students as well as professional musicians interested in who are interested in ensemble performance and would like to spend a week of intensive study of music, from baroque to classical and/or contemporary. Academy-Week offers two tracks of study: orchestral performance of baroque to classical music and ensemble performance of contemporary music. All participants are invited to attend both classes offered by the Freiburger Barockorchester as well as ensemble recherche, although you are just as welcome to register for only one of the two courses. In both cases a registration fee of €350 applies.
Further information on the Academy Week 2020 including information on registration can be found here.

Akademie-Woche

Akademie-Woche:
Was sind unsere Ziele?

Koexistenz von Tradition und Moderne
Im Mittelpunkt der Ensemble-Akademie steht die Akademie-Woche, die dieses Jahr vom 7. bis 12. September 2020 stattfindet. Weit mehr als um das Nebeneinander unterschiedlicher Stile und Epochen geht es um eine vielfältige Durchdringung älterer und neuerer Musik. Zentral ist dabei die gegenseitige künstlerische Inspiration. Der Erfahrungsaustausch über unterschiedliche Aufführungspraktiken spielt dabei ebenso eine Rolle wie die Horizonterweiterung durch neue Zugänge. Neben der gemeinsamen Freude an Musik ist die Vermittlung von spezifischen Fähigkeiten für das Musizieren in spezialisierten Ensembles für ältere und neuere Musik Ziel der Akademie-Woche.

ensemble recherche & Freiburger Barockorchester:
Wer sind wir?

Längst etabliert, dem Pioniergeist treu geblieben
Gemeinsam bieten das ensemble recherche und das Freiburger Barockorchester die Akademie-Woche im Ensemblespiel an. Beide Formationen sind eindrückliche Beispiele dafür, dass die Spezialisierung auf ein Repertoire und die Faszination für das Neue zusammengehören. Die Suche nach neuen Klangwelten verbindet sie ebenso wie ihre Lust am Unbekannten. Als Teil eines renommierten Ensembles sind die Musikerinnen und Musiker interessiert am Austausch und teilen mit Freude ihre Erfahrungen.

Musikerinnen und Musiker des Freiburger Barockorchesters und des ensemble recherche

An wen richten wir uns?

Professionelle Neugier und neugierige Profession
Wir suchen fortgeschrittene Musikstudierende sowie professionelle Musikerinnen und Musiker, die Interesse am Spiel in Ensembles haben und die sich eine Woche lang intensiv mit barocker bis klassischer und / oder mit zeitgenössischer Musik beschäftigen wollen.Die Akademie-Woche hat zwei Schwerpunkte: einen im Ensemblespiel barocker bis klassischer Musik und einen im Ensemblespiel zeitgenössischer Musik. Wir laden alle Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer dazu ein, sowohl am Kurs des Freiburger Barockorchester als auch am Kurs des ensemble recherche teilzunehmen. Genauso ist aber auch die Anmeldung für nur einen der beiden Schwerpunkte möglich. Die Teilnahmegebühr beträgt in beiden Fällen 350 Euro.
Weitere Informationen zur Akademie-Woche 2020 inklusive Informationen zur Anmeldung findet Ihr hier.